Read What Clients are Saying

17 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • Leo did another great job today. Efficient and very capable.

    Leo did another great job today. Efficient and very capable. He has been here before and is the reason I asked for him for this job. Accolades and thank you. He makes the company look good. A happy customer.

    Oct 5, 2017
  • Workers arrived on time and aware of the expectations

    Job went as expected. Workers arrived on time and aware of the expectations previously communicated by phone when setting up appointment. All work satisfactorily completed day of service call.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • Figured out the problems in 5 minutes and immediately fixed it

    Henry is the man! Figured out the problems in 5 minutes and immediately fixed it and explained how. Will definitely re-hire.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • Everything was clearly explained

    It went very well. Problem was solved. Everything was clearly explained. Both technicians, Sean and Steven, were detailed, focused and very important to me, friendly. They took the time to explain what was involved and then got everything working correctly. They also made sure that all the outlets and wiring was tightened up and brought to current standards. They also made sure that everything was cleaned up afterwards and left it better than they found it.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • I felt like he would make our home as safe as he would his own.

    Henry was fantastic! He did a lot of work at our home, and I felt like he would make our home as safe as he would his own. He was kind and respectful of our infant's naps. I would highly recommend him and Lightning Bug Electric!

    Sep 29, 2017
  • Hands-down, one of the best experiences i've ever had with a service company

    Hands-down, one of the best experiences i've ever had with a service company. Easy scheduling with good communication prior to the appointment. Had a circuit breaker that kept tripping, cutting the power to one bedroom. Bobby showed up on time and went right to work. James showed up a few minutes later and the two of them went through every inch of the bedroom and opened up both breaker panels looking for the problem. They found what they thought the problem was, quickly fixed it and walked me through every step of what they were doing because I was curious and wanted to know. Never once were they frustrated or annoyed at my questions or desire to know what they problem was. They answered every question i had explained everything in a manner i could understand. They even found a problem in the breaker panel caused by poor workmanship at the time my house was built. Bobby was extremely patient and helpful through the entire process. He was upfront that they thought they found the problem, but since they couldnt reproduce it, it was a theoretical fix, but multiple times said to call back if it happened again. Sure enough, the problem popped back up. Bobby was back at my house two more times that day, always with a smile, and eventually found the culprit and replaced a faulty breaker. Bobby and James did an amazing job. They are good at what they do, but more importantly they are good human beings and emblematic of a great company that truly cares about their customers.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • I will use Lightning Bug in the future for all of my electrical issues...

    I had the misfortune of having a few outlets short out in my condo. I called and made an appointment with Lightening Bug and boy am I glad I did. Kevin came out and very quickly diagnosed my issue. He discovered and solved the problem in under an hour! Not only was Kevin very professional and knowledgeable, he was also very polite and thoroughly explained everything. I also received a fair price. I will use Lightening Bug in the future for all of my electrical issues in the future. I will also specifically request Kevin.

    Mar 7, 2015
  • They communicated well, were courteous, and kept all work areas clean.

    Making my 1960's home safer. These pros just finished 3 days of work in my home: a whole panel swap-out, whole home surge protector, under cabinet lights, fan light kit, kitchen flush mount ceiling lights, and gfci outlets. 100% of the work was top notch. They communicated well, were courteous, and kept all work areas clean. The same crew, James and Steven, completed all 3 days work and were consistently knowledgeable. Best part: the bill came in at less than the estimate. My search is over.

    Feb 28, 2015
  • Go with the best, forget the rest!

    I have dealt with many electricians in the past and I can say with 100% certainty that Tony has the best trained crew in all of Cobb county. Put away those coupons from other companies and stop looking for the cheapest in town. Go with the best, forget the rest! Great Job Lightning bug!

    Feb 24, 2015
  • I could not have asked for anything better!

    I thought Lightningbug Electric was great. He was here for five hours; he found a lot of terrible wiring problems done by amateurs in our 40-year-old house; and I could not have asked for anything better! The fee was much less than we expected.

    Dec 8, 2014
  • ...I knew we were in good, experienced hands.

    My husband and I had many smaller electrical projects that needed professionals ranging from hanging a light in a kitchen to installing a ceiling fan to putting in a new socket. From the moment Michael and Steven walked in, I knew we were in good, experienced hands. They were prompt, completely professional and knowledgeable. They were gracious about questions we had and recommended not only the most cost effective way to do things but the way to DO THEM RIGHT. I could not have been more impressed and pleased with the service and am already planning to have them back for a few more projects. Quit looking for an electrician and CALL LIGHTNING BUG. Best electricians I have ever used. They aren't "cheap" - however - you get what you pay for, and electrical work in my home is not something I personally want to do on the cheap, amiright?

    Oct 17, 2014
  • We would definitely use them again.

    We used Lightning Bug Electric for our kitchen pendent lights. They were very professional on giving us the quote and also doing the job. The quote was very reasonable compared to other quotes we received. We also had to reschedule the appointment the day of and they were very understanding. We would definitely use them again.

    Aug 6, 2014
  • Already have plans to use them again and have recommended them to neighbors!

    I had a wonderful experience with Lightning Bug Electric - specifically Larry and Michael. I needed 2 techs to help me as I have 25 foot ceilings and was having issues with a ceiling fan. The first thing Larry did when they got out of the truck was to introduce himself and his partner. They were both very polite, knowledgeable, and worked well together. This was not a quick fix as they had to bring my existing wiring up to code before they could even install the fan. I appreciate that they walked me through each step of what they were doing and told me how to protect my place in the future. Already have plans to use them again and have recommended them to neighbors!

    Jun 4, 2014
  • Would definitely recommend this company.

    These guys were great! Very friendly on the phone and were able to come to the house in a couple of hours. The tech was very honest and even though it ended up costing quite a bit (for a whole new breaker panel) I could tell he wasn't just trying take me for a ride. Absolutely no sales pitch at all. Very friendly and willing to walk me through what was going on and how he was fixing it. It was a little unnerving to learn how badly the old breaker panel had been set up but was awesome to know it was being done correctly this time. Would definitely recommend this company.

    May 19, 2014
  • Within the hour, I had an appointment and a technican on his way.

    I had a minor "incident" when I tried to install a programmable thermostat myself, and needed a professional to fix what I broke (on a Friday night, in 90 degree heat). I needed an emergency repair and I found Ligthning Bug immediately online and gave them a call. Within the hour, I had an appointment and a technican on his way. Michael (my tech) was friendly, courteous and professional. I greatly appreciated their service and would definitely use Lightning Bug again.

    Oct 30, 2012
  • Top Notch Pros!

    Top Notch Pros! I called and had an electrician out to the house within a few hours. Awesome service from the first voice answering the phone to Danny the electrician. I will definitely call them for any other issues Thanks

    Apr 12, 2011
  • ...they are honest and professional, and go above and beyond in customer service.

    I was also worried about calling a repair companY in Atlanta. We had preciously has a small plumbing issue, and in spite of checking with Yelp and other sources, we had been seriously over-charged -by at least $100 -and forced to wait all day too. I was very nervous about the ethics of Atlanta's repair people to say the least! As my situation was serious; I had to call in someone. I decided on Lightening Bug. From the start the service was great. The phone receptionist, Alison was profession and kind, as was their service manager. They sent an electrician to my home right away, even tough it was a Friday night. The electrician, Kevin was helpful, polite, and professional. He got my power safely reinstated for my dinner party the next night -even though we to wait for parts for the full repair. Kevin returned on the weekend to fix a slight problem -at no charge. He even left his personal cell number so if I had a problem I could call him directly as he knew we were having guests. They gave us a complete estimate to replace our panel. They explained the estimate and did not inflate the costs. The work was done in timely and professional manner. My husband and I highly recommend this company as they are honest and professional, and go above and beyond in customer service.

    Dec 18, 2008

Request Your Service

Get in Touch