Read What Clients are Saying

45 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • VERY EFFICIENT AND COMPETENT

    I WOULD GIVE THIS COMPANY A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED RATING FOR PROFESSIONAL SCHEDULING AND FOR THE WORK DONE BY THE TECHNICIAN ( JAMES). HE ARRIVED ON TIME AND WORKED ON ALL THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES THAT HAD BEEN HIGHLIGHTED. HE TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN THE WORK HE WAS DOING AND DID EVERYTHING TO A VERY HIGH PROFESSIONAL LEVEL.

    Oct 11, 2018
  • Very professional

    Nick was very professional in sizing the job, and then doing what I needed. I'm glad he figured out my circuit breaker panel -- it would have taken me days.

    Oct 10, 2018
  • 275

    Nick was very professional with the installation of my dining room chandelier and I was pleased with its appearance. Lightning Bug Electric has also done a great job with installing my bathroom lighting a few years ago.

    Oct 2, 2018
  • Our new electricial company!

    We postponed fixing our two three-way switches that control our overhead kitchen lights and finally decided to get them replaced. A few years ago, I began to notice their trucks in our subdivision and around the area and decided to research the company. I looked on Angie's List, on the Better Business Bureau, and read impressive reviews about the company and the technicians, which convinced us to phone and schedule an appointment. Not only did Nick, the technician, arrive promptly at 8 AM, but also, Becca from the company phoned me to let us know he would soon arrive. Nick expertly diagnosed our lighting problem and expertly replaced the two switches. He is a thorough professional and a highly personable individual. We now will call Lightning Bug for any future electrical problem.

    Sep 26, 2018
  • Excellent Service

    Nick arrived promptly and once I explained our problem he provided his base quote and proceeded to assess the issue. Within 20 minutes he identified the cause and recommended needed repairs. He also identified an issue with our circuit box and had the parts to repair during his initial visit. Great company!!

    Sep 21, 2018
  • Very Professional

    I contacted this company to get a quote to install an electric car charger and they ended up correcting a few problems with my main panel...no surge protectors. They were professional, affordable and very courteous. Call them, you will not regret it.

    Aug 13, 2018
  • Lightning Bug fixed an issue other electricians couldn't. Very impressed.

    I called Lightning Bug Electric randomly from the Cobb County Verified Home Services guide after two electricians from another certified electrical company couldn't resolve my issue related to a lighting storm and was about to charge me $500-$1000 for a more thorough examination. Then Leo, from Lightning Bug, came out and told me he was determined to find the root cause of our issue. He had the exact tools needed to narrow down where the outage was occurring in my house and before I knew it, he resolved the issue! Leo's attitude and experience saved me a lot of money. I can't tell you how relieved I was after he finished. Lightning Bug will be the FIRST electrician I call next time, and specially Leo.

    Aug 11, 2018
  • Speedy Service

    The technicians are very knowledgeable. I would definitely use Lightning bug electric again.

    Aug 1, 2018
  • Very helpful and transparent for new home owner

    Mike made clear all the safety concerns. The work was turned around very quickly. Tim came out to give a quote and Mike turned it around that day. Thank you!

    Jul 31, 2018
  • You are my new go-to electricians

    My experience with Lightning Bug was professional from beginning to end. Jeremy and Sean arrived on time, dressed professionally. I wanted them to remove a light fixture on my screened porch and replace it with a fan. They actually read the fan instructions to make sure they could safely remove the plug and hard wire the fan so an ugly cord wouldn't be hanging down the wall. They fully explained my options and the costs involved for each. I will most certainly use Lightning Bug again.

    Jul 30, 2018
  • Very professional

    I would like to thank Leo and Jeremy for doing a great job installing my home generator today. They were on time and was very professional on the installation job they did at my home. I would hire them again if I had another electrical job that I needed to be done at my home.. well done Leo and Jeremy.

    Jul 25, 2018
  • I will definitely call this company for any future electrical needs!

    Lightening Bug Electric came to my home the same day I called for help. Bobby quickly found the problem, diagnosed and repaired it. With his helpers, JJ and James, some problems found in the breaker box were also repaired. I have already told a couple neighbors about the good service and will, myself, call on Lightening Bug for any other electrical problems.

    Jul 20, 2018
  • Tony is my new best friend!

    We had so many half finished jobs in our remodel I got fed up and called Lightning Bug after reading reviews. Tony G came out and gave us a good quote and was right out the next day to work from sun up to sun set finishing every single task on my list. He did a great job! Thanks!!!

    Jul 5, 2018
  • Great Company

    Bobby and Nick took at look at what I needed done and gave me a written estimate of the work. They were both very personable and professional. I appreciated their detailed explanation of the work and their suggestions for possible alternatives. I have used this company in the past and that is why I decided to call then again. Thanks guys!

    Jul 3, 2018
  • They're the one!

    We chose Lightning Bug Electric to install a backup generator for our house because Lightning Bug had handled some electrical work for us in the past, and we liked their service. Sean and Dustin installed our generator and we could not be more pleased with our experience. They were totally accommodating to our needs and schedules, installed the generator and completed their work with a minimum of disruption to us. They answered all of our questions and were extremely knowledgeable. When we had a minor glitch with our water heater, Sean made sure that we were taken care of promptly on a Saturday morning! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Lightning Bug-- they are definitely our go-to guys!

    Jun 30, 2018
  • Above and beyond!

    After Lightning Bug installed our generator, it became clear we had no hot water because the pilot had gone out in the process. I had trouble lighting the pilot on our water heater, so I called Lightning Bug to ask if they'd help. I called on a Saturday morning, and Steven had fixed it within a couple of hours of my initial call. He went above and beyond! He fixed the temperature knob, gave me a short course on how to light the pilot and adjust the heater, and gave me the choice of a red or purple barbecue lighter to keep so I wouldn't have any trouble next time. (I chose purple.) He was prompt, patient, and professional. I never regret calling on Lightning Bug!

    Jun 30, 2018
  • Totally pleased!

    Tony G. Was my specialist that came out and let me start by just saying what a nice guy! He was Very knowledgeable, made me feel comfortable and kept me in the know with everything he was doing without it feeling overwhelming. The cost was fair and I'm for sure utilizing Lightning Bug Electric services again! Thanks Tony! I felt so happy and beyond pleased with the work you did 😊 PROJECT DETAILS My lights were not working separately from my upstairs and downstairs. If you turned the lights out in my basement my dining room lights upstairs would go out too. Not only that a guy that had been working on my basement totally wired everything wrong even causing some hazardous conditions for my home.

    Jun 28, 2018
  • Exceeded expectations - would defeinitely use again!

    Tony was excellent to work with. He was on time, friendly, and very professional. He was able to answer all my questions including estimates for future work I might need to do. I had just moved into a new place and I needed to have grounding rods installed and coax cable run from the attic to a wall drop. Both were completed in a few hours and exceeded my expectations. Would I use Lightning Bug Electric again? Absolutely! And I will, for my future electrical work!

    Jun 26, 2018
  • Very Satisfied Customer

    Steve worked on the electrical upgrade to my newly purchased bungalow. He was friendly and professional. He arrived for his appointments on time. He explained what he was doing and/or answered my questions so that I clearly understood the cause of any problem. He went above-and-beyond. For example, he gave me a separate hand-drawn copy of the labels on the circuit breaker panel so the categories would be easier to read. I highly recommend him and Lightning Bug Electric!

    Jun 24, 2018
  • LEO MAKES LIGHTNING BUG ELECTRIC PROUD

    Leo came to our house and installed flood lights, sconce light, ceiling fan with light, and installed light switches to run all lights. He was very professional and the electrical work was flawless and clean. I highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric for any electrical needs.

    Jun 20, 2018
  • Extremely Satisfied with Service

    I needed a quick electrical panel replacement. I called on a Friday afternoon and it was replaced Saturday morning. Flat rate with no surprises. On time service and it took three hours less to complete the job than another company quoted me. I’ll use again without any hesitation.

    Jun 8, 2018
  • Job Well Done!

    My wife and I recently the electricity go our in the entire back of our house. Given that our home was built in the 1940s, we were terrified of what this was going to cost. Enter Nick from Lightning Bug Electric to set our minds at ease. He arrived on time (after a call ahead to let us know he was on his way), was efficient and thorough with his repairs, and the whole thing cost us less than $300. Not only that, but when we had a similar issue, Nick came back to fix the problem at no charge. We had a wonderful experience with Lightning Bug and we will certainly be using them again should we have any electrical problems in the future!

    Apr 10, 2018
  • Great Service!

    Steven and JJ arrived and immediately started working on all the lighting projects I had requested to be done. Steven explained everything that needed to be done and helped with the placement of the recessed lighting. Steven answered all my concerns and he and JJ worked nonstop. They were courteous, polite and knowledgeable. Steven and JJ were amazing and I couldn't be happier with the end results. I will definitely use them for future projects.

    Apr 6, 2018
  • Great experience!!

    Our technician was Jeremy and he was great! Fast, efficient, and made the installation process so easy. Will definitely use this company again.

    Mar 2, 2018
  • These folks have a solid, customer focused business model.

    Steven came out and presented options and pricing without charge. Proceeded professionally and efficiently for a fair price. Highly recommend.

    Mar 1, 2018
  • Beyond Expectations

    Christmas eve main breaker blows about 5:30pm. No power entire house. Called several companies. No one could get a technician out until the 26th. Their technician Henry was able to get here about 7:30pm. He replaced the breaker and got us up and running. Not only did he do that, he went through the breaker box and found several that were overheating due to the age of the house. It could have caused a major house fire. I will always call them for any of my electrical needs.

    Dec 25, 2017
  • Beyond Expectations

    Christmas eve main breaker blows about 5:30pm. No power entire house. Called several companies. No one could get a technician out until the 26th. Their technician Henry was able to get here about 7:30pm. He replaced the breaker and got us up and running. Not only did he do that, he went through the breaker box and found several that were overheating due to the age of the house. It could have caused a major house fire. I will always call them for any of my electrical needs.

    Dec 25, 2017
  • THE BEST-I mean, for real, THE very best ever!

    How often can you say it's a pleasure working with an electric company (or any company that is going to have to do work on your house that is not cosmetic-bleh, right?!)? I am COMPLETELY serious when I say I am ten times happier every time I finish a call or an appointment with them. Bobby has done a lot of work in my house for several different things (remove old track light and install can lights, change switches from regular to dimmer, add electricity for a dedicated hot water heater) and EVERY time I have work done, I am amazed. First of all, it's a pleasure calling the main office. Everyone in the office is EXTREMELY nice and accommodating. I have yet to come across any company who works as hard as they do just to make you happy. They go out of their way to fit you into their schedule. Most companies would say, "no, I'm booked at that time." They say, "you know, I'm booked at that time, but let me call around and see if we can shift schedules." They are great at scheduling, pleasant to speak with, listen to your problems/needs in order to properly "diagnose" issues, give reasonable prices, are respectful of your home, and overall do amazing work. Truly, I can't recommend them enough. No one asked me to write a review, but I am seeking out as many "review" sites as possible to promote them because I want everyone to have this enjoyable, pain free experience when dealing with electric companies!!! Thank you, Bobby and all of you at Lighting Bug Electric!

    Oct 31, 2017
  • Leo did another great job today. Efficient and very capable.

    Leo did another great job today. Efficient and very capable. He has been here before and is the reason I asked for him for this job. Accolades and thank you. He makes the company look good. A happy customer.

    Oct 5, 2017
  • Workers arrived on time and aware of the expectations

    Job went as expected. Workers arrived on time and aware of the expectations previously communicated by phone when setting up appointment. All work satisfactorily completed day of service call.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • Figured out the problems in 5 minutes and immediately fixed it

    Henry is the man! Figured out the problems in 5 minutes and immediately fixed it and explained how. Will definitely re-hire.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • Everything was clearly explained

    It went very well. Problem was solved. Everything was clearly explained. Both technicians, Sean and Steven, were detailed, focused and very important to me, friendly. They took the time to explain what was involved and then got everything working correctly. They also made sure that all the outlets and wiring was tightened up and brought to current standards. They also made sure that everything was cleaned up afterwards and left it better than they found it.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • I felt like he would make our home as safe as he would his own.

    Henry was fantastic! He did a lot of work at our home, and I felt like he would make our home as safe as he would his own. He was kind and respectful of our infant's naps. I would highly recommend him and Lightning Bug Electric!

    Sep 29, 2017
  • Hands-down, one of the best experiences i've ever had with a service company

    Hands-down, one of the best experiences i've ever had with a service company. Easy scheduling with good communication prior to the appointment. Had a circuit breaker that kept tripping, cutting the power to one bedroom. Bobby showed up on time and went right to work. James showed up a few minutes later and the two of them went through every inch of the bedroom and opened up both breaker panels looking for the problem. They found what they thought the problem was, quickly fixed it and walked me through every step of what they were doing because I was curious and wanted to know. Never once were they frustrated or annoyed at my questions or desire to know what they problem was. They answered every question i had explained everything in a manner i could understand. They even found a problem in the breaker panel caused by poor workmanship at the time my house was built. Bobby was extremely patient and helpful through the entire process. He was upfront that they thought they found the problem, but since they couldnt reproduce it, it was a theoretical fix, but multiple times said to call back if it happened again. Sure enough, the problem popped back up. Bobby was back at my house two more times that day, always with a smile, and eventually found the culprit and replaced a faulty breaker. Bobby and James did an amazing job. They are good at what they do, but more importantly they are good human beings and emblematic of a great company that truly cares about their customers.

    Sep 29, 2017
  • I will use Lightning Bug in the future for all of my electrical issues...

    I had the misfortune of having a few outlets short out in my condo. I called and made an appointment with Lightening Bug and boy am I glad I did. Kevin came out and very quickly diagnosed my issue. He discovered and solved the problem in under an hour! Not only was Kevin very professional and knowledgeable, he was also very polite and thoroughly explained everything. I also received a fair price. I will use Lightening Bug in the future for all of my electrical issues in the future. I will also specifically request Kevin.

    Mar 7, 2015
  • They communicated well, were courteous, and kept all work areas clean.

    Making my 1960's home safer. These pros just finished 3 days of work in my home: a whole panel swap-out, whole home surge protector, under cabinet lights, fan light kit, kitchen flush mount ceiling lights, and gfci outlets. 100% of the work was top notch. They communicated well, were courteous, and kept all work areas clean. The same crew, James and Steven, completed all 3 days work and were consistently knowledgeable. Best part: the bill came in at less than the estimate. My search is over.

    Feb 28, 2015
  • Go with the best, forget the rest!

    I have dealt with many electricians in the past and I can say with 100% certainty that Tony has the best trained crew in all of Cobb county. Put away those coupons from other companies and stop looking for the cheapest in town. Go with the best, forget the rest! Great Job Lightning bug!

    Feb 24, 2015
  • I could not have asked for anything better!

    I thought Lightningbug Electric was great. He was here for five hours; he found a lot of terrible wiring problems done by amateurs in our 40-year-old house; and I could not have asked for anything better! The fee was much less than we expected.

    Dec 8, 2014
  • ...I knew we were in good, experienced hands.

    My husband and I had many smaller electrical projects that needed professionals ranging from hanging a light in a kitchen to installing a ceiling fan to putting in a new socket. From the moment Michael and Steven walked in, I knew we were in good, experienced hands. They were prompt, completely professional and knowledgeable. They were gracious about questions we had and recommended not only the most cost effective way to do things but the way to DO THEM RIGHT. I could not have been more impressed and pleased with the service and am already planning to have them back for a few more projects. Quit looking for an electrician and CALL LIGHTNING BUG. Best electricians I have ever used. They aren't "cheap" - however - you get what you pay for, and electrical work in my home is not something I personally want to do on the cheap, amiright?

    Oct 17, 2014
  • We would definitely use them again.

    We used Lightning Bug Electric for our kitchen pendent lights. They were very professional on giving us the quote and also doing the job. The quote was very reasonable compared to other quotes we received. We also had to reschedule the appointment the day of and they were very understanding. We would definitely use them again.

    Aug 6, 2014
  • Already have plans to use them again and have recommended them to neighbors!

    I had a wonderful experience with Lightning Bug Electric - specifically Larry and Michael. I needed 2 techs to help me as I have 25 foot ceilings and was having issues with a ceiling fan. The first thing Larry did when they got out of the truck was to introduce himself and his partner. They were both very polite, knowledgeable, and worked well together. This was not a quick fix as they had to bring my existing wiring up to code before they could even install the fan. I appreciate that they walked me through each step of what they were doing and told me how to protect my place in the future. Already have plans to use them again and have recommended them to neighbors!

    Jun 4, 2014
  • Would definitely recommend this company.

    These guys were great! Very friendly on the phone and were able to come to the house in a couple of hours. The tech was very honest and even though it ended up costing quite a bit (for a whole new breaker panel) I could tell he wasn't just trying take me for a ride. Absolutely no sales pitch at all. Very friendly and willing to walk me through what was going on and how he was fixing it. It was a little unnerving to learn how badly the old breaker panel had been set up but was awesome to know it was being done correctly this time. Would definitely recommend this company.

    May 19, 2014
  • Within the hour, I had an appointment and a technican on his way.

    I had a minor "incident" when I tried to install a programmable thermostat myself, and needed a professional to fix what I broke (on a Friday night, in 90 degree heat). I needed an emergency repair and I found Ligthning Bug immediately online and gave them a call. Within the hour, I had an appointment and a technican on his way. Michael (my tech) was friendly, courteous and professional. I greatly appreciated their service and would definitely use Lightning Bug again.

    Oct 30, 2012
  • Top Notch Pros!

    Top Notch Pros! I called and had an electrician out to the house within a few hours. Awesome service from the first voice answering the phone to Danny the electrician. I will definitely call them for any other issues Thanks

    Apr 12, 2011
  • ...they are honest and professional, and go above and beyond in customer service.

    I was also worried about calling a repair companY in Atlanta. We had preciously has a small plumbing issue, and in spite of checking with Yelp and other sources, we had been seriously over-charged -by at least $100 -and forced to wait all day too. I was very nervous about the ethics of Atlanta's repair people to say the least! As my situation was serious; I had to call in someone. I decided on Lightening Bug. From the start the service was great. The phone receptionist, Alison was profession and kind, as was their service manager. They sent an electrician to my home right away, even tough it was a Friday night. The electrician, Kevin was helpful, polite, and professional. He got my power safely reinstated for my dinner party the next night -even though we to wait for parts for the full repair. Kevin returned on the weekend to fix a slight problem -at no charge. He even left his personal cell number so if I had a problem I could call him directly as he knew we were having guests. They gave us a complete estimate to replace our panel. They explained the estimate and did not inflate the costs. The work was done in timely and professional manner. My husband and I highly recommend this company as they are honest and professional, and go above and beyond in customer service.

    Dec 18, 2008

Request Your Service

Get in Touch